Lord Saatchi

Chairman of the Centre for Policy Studies

Maurice Saatchi graduated from the London School of Economics and Political Science in 1967 with First Class Honours in Economics. He won the MacMillan Prize for Sociology in that year. He was the co-founder of Saatchi & Saatchi and is now a partner in M&C Saatchi.

Sir Michael Heller

Michael Heller is Chairman of London and Associated Properties and Deputy Chairman of the CPS. During a successful business career spanning more than three decades he has served on the boards of some of the UK's most important companies: he has variously been the chief executive of KP, a main board director of United Biscuits and a chairman of the United Biscuits pension fund.

Tessa Keswick FKC

Deputy Chairman of the Centre for Policy Studies

Tessa Keswick became a Deputy Chairman of the Centre for Policy Studies in January 2004, having been the Executive Director since 1995.  She joined the CPS after serving as a Special Policy Advisor to the Rt Hon Kenneth Clarke QC MP from 1989-1995.

Andrew Knight

Andrew Knight is Chairman of J Rothschild Capital Management.

He was Editor of The Economist 1974-1986, Chief Executive and Editor-in-Chief of the Daily Telegraph 1986-1989, Exec Chairman of News International and Times Newspapers 1990-1995, and Director of News Corporation 1990-2013. He is currently the Chairman of Times Newspapers.

Jon Moulton

Jon Moulton, Chairman of Better Capital, was until recently Managing Partner of Alchemy, a UK-based private equity firm, which invested £2 billion of equity with an emphasis on dealing with troubled companies. Alchemy also has a £300m European special opportunities fund investing principally in distressed debt. He is a Chartered Accountant, a CF and Fellow of the Institute for Turnaround Professionals.

Fraser Nelson

Fraser Nelson is Editor of The Spectator. He started as a business correspondent for The Times in 1996 and was political editor for The Scotsman before joining The Spectator in 2006 as the magazine's Political Editor. Fraser gave the 2010 Keith Joseph Memorial Lecture for the Centre for Policy Studies and in November 2013 was named Editors' Editor of the Year, the British magazine industry's highest award

Richard Sharp

Richard Sharp has over thirty years of experience in finance, having spent over twenty years at Goldman Sachs.  Richard was most recently Chairman of Goldman Sachs’ Principal Investment Area in Europe, with responsibility for European Private Equity and Mezzanine Funds. Richard is Chairman of the Royal Academy Trust and has been involved with the Royal Academy of Arts since 2004.

Graham Brady

Graham Brady has been the MP for Altrincham and Sale West since 1997 and the Chairman of the 1922 Committee of backbench Conservative MPs since 2010. He became a Deputy Chairman of the Centre for Policy Studies in 2016 and was made a Freeman of Altrincham in the same year.

Lord Strathclyde

Lord Strathclyde is a British businessman and politician, who served as Leader of the House of Lirds in David Cameron's Cabinet from 2010 to 2013. 

Jonathan Goodwin

Jonathan is President of the British Fashion Council Investment Pillar and is on the advisory board for the Tech City Future Fifty and Chairman of Osborne House appeal.

Viscountess Rothermere

Lady Rothermere is a member of the board of the Rothermere Foundation, The Garden Museum and Cancer Research UK. 

Professor Michael Clarke

former Director General of RUSI

Professor Michael Clarke was Director General of the Royal United Services Institute (RUSI) from 2007 to 2015 when he retired from that role.

Professor Niall Ferguson

Professor of History at Harvard University

Niall Ferguson is the Laurence A. Tisch Professor of History at Harvard University, and a Senior Fellow at the Hoover Institution, Stanford University.