Your location:

Our Board

Michael Spencer is one of the UK’s most successful entrepreneurs. Educated at Worth Abbey and Corpus Christi, Oxford, where he read physics, Michael’s career in the City of London began in 1976, as an investment analyst at Simon and Coates. In 1980, he joined Drexel Burnham Lambert where he spent three years broking futures.

Sir Graham Brady

Deputy Chairman

Sir Graham Brady has been the MP for Altrincham and Sale West since 1997 and is the former Chairman of the 1922 Committee of backbench Conservative MPs from 2010 till 2019. He became a Deputy Chairman of the Centre for Policy Studies in 2016 and was made a Freeman of Altrincham in the same year. Graham was given a knighthood in 2018 for political and public service.

Lord Bamford is the Chairman of JCB, one of Britain’s most successful family-owned businesses. He has run the firm since 1975, during which time it has grown from a single factory to become the world’s third largest manufacturer of construction equipment.

Charlotte Crosswell OBE is the former CEO of Innovate Finance, the fintech industry body, where she played a pivotal role in accelerating the adoption of fintech in the UK.

Graham co-founded Telereal, now Telereal Trillium (TT), in 2000 and was Chief Executive from then until becoming Executive Chairman in April 2018. He is developing new policies to promote home ownership.

Ben Elliot

Hon. Treasurer

Ben Elliot is the Co-Founder of Quintessentially, the luxury lifestyle group and global concierge service, which he started in London in December 2000.

He regularly contributes to the Financial Times, New York Times, Tatler magazine and other publications. 

Professor Niall Ferguson

Professor of History at Harvard University

Niall Ferguson, MA, D.Phil., is a Senior Fellow at the Hoover Institution, Stanford University, and a senior fellow of the Center for European Studies, Harvard, where he served for twelve years as the Laurence A. Tisch Professor of History.

Sir Douglas Flint is the former Group Chairman of HSBC Holdings plc, having stepped down in September 2017. After 18 years in public practice with KPMG, ultimately as a partner, he joined HSBC as Group Finance Director in 1995, becoming Group Chairman in December 2010. Sir Douglas is also the UK envoy to China's Belt and Road initative.

Sir Michael Heller is Chairman of London & Associated Properties and Deputy Chairman of the CPS. After a successful business career spanning more than three decades, Sir Michael was knighted in the 2013 New Year Honours List for Philanthropy.  

Between 2014 and 2016, Jonathan was European Commissioner for Financial Stability, Financial Services and the Capital Markets Union. In that role, he was responsible for regulating Europe’s financial services, for international regulatory co-operation, for the Banking Union and for taking forward work to strengthen the European Single Market for capital.

Andrew Knight is Chairman of Times Newspapers.

He was Editor of The Economist 1974-1986, Chief Executive and Editor-in-Chief of the Daily Telegraph 1986-1989, Exec Chairman of News International and Times Newspapers 1990-1995, and Director of News Corporation 1990-2013.

Jon Moulton is Chairman of FinnCap, the major AIM broker and of The International Stock Exchange. He is Chair of the turnaround firm Better Capital and also of Greensphere, an alternative energy infrastructure fund (which was partnered with the Texas Pacific Group). 

Fraser Nelson is Editor of The Spectator. He started as a business correspondent for The Times in 1996 and was political editor for The Scotsman before joining The Spectator in 2006 as the magazine's Political Editor. Fraser gave the 2010 Keith Joseph Memorial Lecture for the Centre for Policy Studies and in November 2013 was named Editors' Editor of the Year, the British magazine industry's highest award

Lord Strathclyde is a British businessman and politician, who served as Leader of the House of Lords in David Cameron's Cabinet from 2010 to 2013.